Have just changed the name of this blog being motivated by the message received from Iryna.  As fas as this space was in the mode of lurking,  I have decided to  make it useful for the future workshop for TEA Alumni.

Hello Nina,

I would like to inform you that the TEA Program Alumni workshop is scheduled for Sept.25-26 , 2010 which is Saturday-Sunday. It will be a day and a half event for about 25-30 secondary schools teachers who had an internship at the US universities for 6 weeks.

I would be glad if you agree to be the presenter/trainer at this event. Could you, please, let me know if you are available for these dates.  We are planning this event  to be in the form of a training. We want the teachers to be trained in using the innovative methods of teaching via internet technologies. I am sure you have tons of interesting materials for this training. That is your choice what you want to present to these teachers, what internet options you can offer them, so they could teach effectively and encourage their students to learn via internet, anything  that would be useful for their professional activity and interesting for teaching ESL .  I would be happy to  hear your ideas and plans as for conducting this training as well as to receive your training handouts, requested materials for distribution among the participants, etc. You can plan it a half of the day training or the whole day training on Saturday.  I think the next day, on Sunday we will have either someone else or will have alumni presentations and sharing the experience with each other.

If you need any additional equipment for conducting this training, please, let me know and I will try to provide you with it .

IREX will reimburse you for your travel expenses and will pay you  honorarium. Could you, please, tell me about your expectations? Since we are non-for –profit organization we cannot pay a lot but  we will  try to do our bestJ .

I will appreciate it very much if you write me back before August 1.

Look forward to your reply .

Best regards,

Iryna Myroshnychenko

Program Officer

International Research and Exchanges Board (IREX)

